End of the Year Letter from Dr. Navarre Learn More
May 18, 2020
Share this story

Trail HS 2020 Senior Awards Night

Congratulations to the Class of 2020


Thirty Ninth Annual Senior Awards Program


Bloom Township High School District 206 Administration

 Dr. Lenell Navarre

Mrs. Dorith Johnson
Assistant Superintendent Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

Dr. Latunja O. Williams
Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources

Dr. Gregory Horak

Director of Climate

Mr. Jason Okrasinski 
Business Manager

Mrs. Carole Burns
Director of Student Services

Mrs. Cynthia Gonzalez

Director of College and Career Readiness

Mr. Joseph Reda
Director of Athletics

Bloom Township High School District 206 Board Members

Mr. Henry Drake

Mr. William Angell
Vice President

Ms. Teresa Palombi

Ms. Karen King

Ms. Cassandra Everett

Mr. Anthony Murphy

Mr. Robert Rossi

Bloom Trail High School Administration 

Mrs. Glynis Keene


Mrs. Susan Woodyatt

Assistant Principal
Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

Dr. Timothy Craddock

Assistant Principal
Student Services

Mrs. Marilyn Rouse

District Coordinator for Fine Arts & CTE

Mr. Scott Anderson

District Coordinator for English and Social Studies

Ms. Kimberly Kimbrough

District Coordinator for Science

Mr. Stephen Had

District Coordinator for Mathematics

Mr. Michael Camp

District Coordinator for ELL, Foreign Language and Reading

Dr. Tasha Gibson-White

Division Coordinator for Special Education


Awards and Scholarships

Superintendent Leadership Award

Principal Leadership Award

Archie Amos Scholarship

Bloom Township High School Faculty Association Scholarship

Steger Kiwanis Club Scholarship

Women’s Auxiliary of the Dr. Charles E. Gavin Memorial Foundation Scholarship

Sandy Seifert Memorial Scholarship

Burns Family Scholarship

Maureen C. Weis Memorial Scholarship

Bloom Trail Parent Co-Op Scholarship

Versiti’s Red Cord Program

Outstanding Senior Art Award

4 Year Tech Crew Award

Outstanding Senior Robotics Award

Outstanding Senior Chem Club Award

Award for Excellence in Science

Math Department Award of Awesomeness

Senior English Award

Ambassador Leadership Award

National Choral Award

Fred Waring Award

Band Honorees

Athletic Awards

Special Olympian

President’s Award Honors Scholar (Full Tuition, Merit Scholarship) to University of Illinois at Chicago

Quest Bridge Scholar (Full Tuition, Merit Scholarship) to the University of Chicago

Governors State University Provost Scholarship Recipient (Full Tuition, Merit Scholarship)

New York University Tandon Scholarship Recipient (Full Tuition, Merit Scholarship)

Chancellor Scholarship (Full Tuition, Merit Based Scholarship) at Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

National Honor Society

Illinois State Scholars

Barber School Certificate Program – Legacy Barber School

Certified Nursing Assistant Program

Early College Institute

Valedictorian and Salutatorian Awards